Lunches

Lunch: CCRG lunch
Repeats every week every Thursday 2 times.
Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 12:30pm, Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 12:30pm
Location: Carlson 1230
Lunch: Firewall Phenomenology with Astrophysical Neutrinos
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 12:00pm
Location: 78-2130
Speaker: Yasaman Yazdi
Institution: Perimeter Institute
Lunch: Prospects for the first gravitational wave detections
Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 11:00am
Location: 78-2130
Speaker: Bernard Schutz
Institution: The director of the Albert Einstein Institute of the Max Planck Institute
Lunch: Improving the sensitivity of a search for coalescing binary black holes with non-precessing spins in gravitational wave data
Monday, June 2, 2014 - 1:00pm
Location: 78-2130
Speaker: Satya Mohapatra
Lunch: Recent developments on post-Newtonian computations of compact binary inspiral
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 12:00pm
Location: 76-1275(fishbowl)
Speaker: Dr. Luc Blanchet
Institution: Institut d'Astrophysique de Paris
Lunch: TBA
Friday, September 21, 2012 - 4:45pm
Location: 78-2130
Speaker: Jim Isenberg
Institution: University of Oregon
Lunch: The evolution of accretion disks in stellar interiors
Friday, August 24, 2012 - 1:00pm
Location: 78-2130
Speaker: Ivan David Di Lernia
Institution: RIT
Lunch: Mechanisms of Core-Collapse Supernovae
Thursday, July 26, 2012 - 12:00pm
Location: TBA
Speaker: Jason Norrdhaus
Institution: RIT
Lunch: Cosmological Spacetimes as Laboratories for the Mathematics of General Relativity
Thursday, July 12, 2012 - 12:00pm
Location: 78-2015
Speaker: Beverly Berger
Lunch: Warp Drives, Wormholes, and Black Holes.
Friday, June 29, 2012 - 12:00pm
Location: 78-2240
Speaker: Miguel Alcubierre
Institution: UNAM

Pages

Home | Links | Credits | Search | Terms of Use | Disclaimer | My Account 

Center for Computational Relativity and Gravitation, School of Mathematical Sciences,
Rochester Institute of Technology,
One Lomb Memorial Drive, Rochester, New York 14623, USA
Phone: (585) 475-7752
Fax: (585) 475-7340
Education - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.